Ticker

6/recent/ticker-posts

Header Ads Widget

Important Dates for the Academic Year 2022–2023 at UH Manoa

Important Dates for the Academic Year 2022–2023 at UH Manoa

 UH Manoa is the abbreviation for the University of Hawaii at Manoa. It is a public research university located in Honolulu, the state of Hawaii. It serves as the system's flagship campus and provides undergraduate and graduate degrees in a range of fields, including the arts and humanities, the natural sciences, and the social sciences.

The University of Hawaii at Manoa academic calendar for 2022–2023 includes information on enrollment dates, exam dates, the academic calendar for the semester, add/drop deadlines, breaks, and other important events. At the University of Hawaii at Manoa, the semester system is employed.

UH Manoa academic calendar fall 2022

  1. UH mānoa move-in day fall 2022 is from August 16 2022 to August 19, 2022.
  2. Statehood Day Holiday is Friday, August 19, 2022.
  3. UH Manoa fall 2022 classes start on Monday, August 22, 2022. It is the first day of instruction for the fall semester.
  4. Tuesday, August 30, 2022 is the last day to register/add courses/change grading options.
  5. Labor Day (non-instructional day) Holiday is Monday, September 5, 2022.
  6. Tuesday, September 13, 2022 is the last day to drop courses (without a “w” grade).
  7. The last day for undergraduates to apply for graduation for fall is Friday, September 15, 2022.
  8. The last day for classified graduate students to apply for graduation for fall is Friday, September 15, 2022.
  9. The spring admission application final deadline for undergraduate students is Saturday, October 1, 2022.
  10. Saturday, October 1, 2022 is the last day for returning classified graduate students to file for spring readmission.
  11. The final deadline to drop courses (with a “w” grade) is Monday, October 31, 2022.
  12. Tuesday, November 1, 2022 is the last day for instructors to submit “I” removal grades for spring and summer to the Office of the Registrar.
  13. The last day to apply for credit by examination for the fall semester is Tuesday, November 1, 2022.
  14. Theses and dissertations are due in the Graduate Division on Friday, November 4, 2022, according to UH Manoa academic calendar 2022-2023.
  15. The Election Day holiday is Tuesday, November 8, 2022.
  16. Veterans’ Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Friday, November 11, 2022.
  17. Wednesday, November 23, 2022 is the last day for examinations before finals.
  18. UH Manoa Thanksgiving break (non-instructional day) is from Thursday, November 24, 2022 to Friday, November 25, 2022.
  19. The last day of classes for fall 2022 is Thursday, December 8, 2022.
  20. Study days are Friday, December 9, and Saturday, December 10, 2022.
  21. Final examinations are from Monday, December 12 to Friday, December 16, 2022.
  22. The fall semester ends on Friday, December 16, 2022.
  23. Fall meal program ends with dinner on Saturday, December 17, 2022.
  24. Commencement is on Saturday, December 17, 2022.
  25. UH Manoa winter break 2022 is from Saturday, December 17, 2022 to Sunday, January 8, 2023.
  26. Christmas Day holiday is Monday, December 26, 2022.


UH Manoa academic calendar Spring 2023

  1. Spring admission application priority deadline for undergraduate students is Thursday, September 1, 2022; the final deadline for second bachelor’s degree students and international undergraduate students.
  2. The spring admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students is Sunday, December 31, 2022.
  3. Monday, January 2, 2023 is New Year’s Day holiday.
  4. Fall admission application priority deadline for undergraduate students is Thursday, January 5, 2023; it is the final deadline for second bachelor’s degree students and international undergraduate students.
  5. The spring 2023 meal program begins on Sunday, January 8, 2023.
  6. UH Manoa spring 2023 classes begin on Monday, January 9, 2023. It is the first day of instruction.
  7. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Monday, January 16, 2023.
  8. Tuesday, January 17, 2023 is the last day to register/add courses/change grade options.
  9. The last day for undergraduates to apply for graduation for spring is Friday, January 27, 2023.
  10. Friday, January 27, 2023 is the last day for classified graduate students to apply for graduation for spring.
  11. Friday, January 27, 2023 is the last day to apply for graduation for summer for the spring commencement exercise on May 13, 2023.
  12. The last day to drop courses (without a “w” grade) is Wednesday, February 1, 2023.
  13. Presidents’ Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Monday, February 20, 2023.
  14. The fall 2023 admission application final deadline for undergraduate students is Wednesday, March 1, 2023, according to UH Manoa academic calendar 2023-2024.
  15. Wednesday, March 1, 2023 is the last day for returning classified graduates to file for summer readmission.
  16. UH Manoa Spring break 2023 is from Monday, March 13, 2023 to Friday, March 17, 2023.
  17. Friday, March 24, 2023 is the final deadline to drop courses (with a “w” grade).
  18. Kuhio Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Monday, March 27, 2023.
  19. Saturday, April 1, 2023 is the last day for instructors to submit “I” removal grades for fall to the Office of the Registrar.
  20. The last day to apply for credit by examination for the spring semester is Saturday, April 1, 2023.
  21. Theses and dissertations are due in Graduate Division on Friday, April 7, 2023.
  22. Good Friday (non-instructional day) holiday is Friday, April 7, 2023.
  23. The last day for examinations before finals is Wednesday, April 19, 2023.
  24. The last day of instruction is Wednesday, May 3, 2023.
  25. Study days are Thursday, May 4, and Friday, May 5, 2023.
  26. Final examinations are from Monday, May 8, 2023 to Friday, May 12, 2023.
  27. The fall semester ends on Friday, May 12, 2023.
  28. The Spring meal program ends with brunch on Saturday, May 13, 2023.
  29. Residence halls and apartment complexes close for the academic year on Saturday, May 13, 2023 by noon. Residents who complete their final exams before this date are expected to move out by noon of the day following their last exam.
  30. Commencement (UH Manoa graduation date 2023) is on Saturday, May 13, 2023.


UH Manoa academic calendar summer 2023

  1. UH Manoa Summer 2023 first session classes start on Monday, May 22, 2023. It is the first day of instruction.
  2. Memorial Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Monday, May 29, 2023.
  3. Friday, June 2, 2023 is the last day for undergraduates to apply for graduation for summer.
  4. The last day for classified graduate students to apply for graduation for summer is Friday, June 2, 2023.
  5. Friday, June 2, 2023 is the last day to apply for graduation for summer for the fall commencement exercise on December 16, 2023.
  6. Kamehameha Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Monday, June 12, 2023, according to UH Manoa academic calendar 2022-2023.
  7. Summer 2023 First session ends on Friday, June 30, 2023.
  8. The Second session classes start on Monday, July 3, 2023. It is the first day of instruction.
  9. Independence Day (non-instructional day) holiday is Tuesday, July 4, 2023.
  10. Theses and dissertations are due in Graduate Division on Friday, July 7, 2023.
  11. The second session ends on Friday, August 11, 2023.
  12. Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students is Friday, August 11, 2023, according to the UH Manoa academic calendar 2023-2024
Visit the University of Hawaii at Manoa calendar website for additional information about the UH Manoa academic schedule for 2022–2023.